Smoothie Bowl Crêpe

I’m back!

A while back, I saw a buzzfeed post on the Jamie Oliver recipe of a smoothie pancake. Here’s my take on my favorite smoothie bowl… but of course it is dairy and egg free!

_MG_8253 copy

Smoothie Bowl crêpe

  • 1 cup of blueberries ( frozen or fresh)
  • 2 large ripe bananas
  • 1 large can of coconut milk (398 mL)
  • 1/2 large avocado
  • 3-4 cups of whole-wheat flour
  • 2 tsp of baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp of kosher salt
  • 1 tsp of vanilla extract
  • handful of frozen berries
  • olive or coconut oil to coat the pan

Blend all the ingredients except for the blueberries in a high speed blender until it is well incorporated. Fold the blueberries in the mixture. Cook in a non stick frying pan over medium-high heat. The goal is to spread the mixture around so the crepe is as thin as possible. You can use oil if it sticks. Flip the crepe when it starts to brown. Serve warm with the orange maple glaze, fresh fruit and whipped coconut cream.

Orange maple glaze

I made an orange juice out of 2 large oranges and added just a squeeze of lemon juice blended with 1/2 cup of ice and a little bit of water. I strained the mixture to remove some of the pulp and was left with a frothy Orange Julius styled orange juice! So delicious. I kept some of the froth and mixed it with a little bit of maple syrup.

_MG_8231 copy

I’ve been drawing so much my pens are running out of ink. I’ve been in the process of starting a stop motion recipe which is a slow moving project but will hopefully be up within the next few month, fingers crossed.

Here are a few drawings of Classical composers in the kitchen.. I was moved by some pieces that I saw performed by the National Arts Centre Orchestra.

Share your treats, and if you make this recipe please tell me about it! Go find my facebook page and share my recipes!

As always enjoy your lovely day, and here is a song called Hey, No pressure by Ray Lamontagne.. his new Album Ouroboros was released today and is a work of art and self-reflexion.

12810189_10154023140111318_1073912560_o

Thank you for all your support,

~Lexa

Don’t forget to check out my last post Afternoon Tea London Fog Doughnuts.

Leave a Reply

