Cherry Blossom sugar cookies

hello all, spring is upon us!

I’ve been working on a Gluten-free, vegan sugar cookie recipe. Let me tell you it’s a little bit of a challenge. There’s still a lot of work to be done but for now, this is my regular sugar cookie recipe, slightly different with a cherry extract this time.

You can say I’m slightly obsessed with keys…I used them to my advantage as a reference point when decorating the cookies and when painting my canvas (pictured below). P.s  I just got The Lumineers Cleopatra vinyl in the mail ! I decided to paint a box with a similar design which makes it a Cleopatra box (Unlike the Pandora box which contained the evils of the world, this box contains all the wonders of the world ) .

I’ve discovered an affinity for spending countless hours with a piping bag or paintbrush working on various canvases. Some don’t really understand it but it’s incredibly therapeutic and is the patience test.

 

My last recipe was featured in the Vitamix Feed on FeedFeed! Check it out, they share a bunch of delicious recipes!

Share your treats, and if you make this recipe please tell me about it! Go find my facebook page and share my recipes!

As always I’ll share a song in the same theme… An oldie but still a goodie ; Flowers in your hair by The Lumineers.

~Lexa ♥

Leave a Reply

